Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1992 Firebird Daily Drive/Project

Hello all,

My name is Lars, I am from Corpus Christi, Texas, and I recently purchased my Pontiac Firebird.

I am new to gm v6's (last car was a 1.8L SOHC Plymouth Laser) For this car, I want to make this as quick as possible while maintaining some sort of streetability, lol.

Also, I apologize for the double post in the garage, I created one profile for my car, and it said an error occured, yet that first thread still appeared...
    Attached Files

So lars as in Lars from futurama? lol
    Welcome anyways, there are a TON of options for your car from ditching the top end and building a hybrid to using a FWD block from a 2005 malibu, and well... even more!
    When you decide to put the car up on blocks, or start searchings for parts just start listing your goals like budget, your willing skills and power gains and we will all do our best to shoot you in the right direction.
    BTW your bird is really clean or its just been repainted!

Its runs!!!>>>Aint No 60* Sound Like Mehttp://youtu.be/YKEmNwa141U

Comment

Welcome!

Yes.. the sky is the limit with the 60v6.. Or the thickness of your wallet. haha
      Past Builds;
      1991 Z24, 3500/5 Spd. 275WHP/259WTQ 13.07@108 MPH
      1989 Camaro RS, ITB-3500/700R4. 263WHP/263WTQ 13.52@99.2 MPH
      Current Project;
      1972 Nova 12.73@105.7 MPH

Comment

Lol yes, or Lars from Metallica, I'll take either one.
        I want to make as much N/A Hp/Tq as possible from my 3.1, which will hopefully include a hybrid build. Seeing as I am a broke college student, my budget will be whenever I can get the money, lol. I am definitely looking forward to building this car up.

Yes, the person I bought it from just repainted it, and there are a bunch of little things that are wrong with it, but over time, those will be fixed.

Comment