your occupation (when do you post)?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• your occupation (when do you post)?

Just wondering when everybody gets their chance to post on the board. Some guys seem to be on alot more than other (possibly computer job? , student?)

Myself- currently unemployed but I fix computers on the side to make cash. Going back to school part time in Jan (2 days a week) to get my PC Support+ certificate then hopefully I get a real job fixing computers somewhere or working at a computer shop. So I have lots of time on my hands weekdays to do whatever I want. Weekends I usually spend with my gf (thank god I have a gf!!)

I post on this forum at school-my school's filter blocks w-body.com. At home is when I check the replies and post on both forums. I also signed up on a performance V6 site-but they are all Hondas/Acuras so I left.

Comment

LOL good guess I am a manager at a computer company so I have alot of time to screw around online!! Tho it does get really boring sometimes

Comment

I go to college and work at the parts counter at an autoparts store to make some cash. I actually know some stuff about cars so I dont work at autozone.
        -Homer

Comment

EDIT: Like a month ago I quit my shitty security guard job cause it was the most boring job in the world. Sitting around at a metal scrap yard in the dark and marking down when the truck dumps metal. DROVE ME CRAZY!!!

Comment

LOL, if you get bored easy don't go into computers!! I have accually been thinking about going back to autobody

Comment

I was a janitor a couple years ago at the YMCA. I loved it there cause I got to know the members, free membership, nice co-workers. Hell, I even didn't mind cleaning (the floor machine was kinda cool). Got to do stuff to the pool and everything. It just got very repeatative and min wage and I was going to college so it was time to go.

Comment