Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Official turbo built for my 2000 Monte Carlo

My Official Turbo build for my 2000 Monte Carlo 3400:

I am starting this project real soon(as in REAL REAL soon, lol I mean unless I am missing something really important important), so I thought I might just do a thread for the as-I-go kind of deal and open suggestions, I will definitely be posting pics as I go(but not tonight)

I am a complete noob fyi, and I am learning a lot thanks to BoostED00GagT(previous turbo owner) and Schmieder(a turboed member that lives like an hour away, I might as well set up camp at his place, lol)

This is not a for sale list by the way so don't ask lol, the prices are just a general idea of what I spend, and they included the shipping prices I paid. there are definitely going to be some misc expenses

Engine:
    Got wot-tech sportsman upper with ported opening for tb($80)
    wot-tech 3.5 tb adapter($45)
    3.5 tb($45)
    engine enamel paint($20 for like 3 cans)
    brand new older style gm chain($80, thicker than stock)
    new dampener($20)
    both timing gears($15 included another older style chain, these were used but looked good so didn't buy new gears, and this way I have a back up chain.)
    #42 injectors with wiring harness and o-rings($100)
    felpro gaskets(about $50+ so far, I got 2 sets of uim gaskets in case I use the plenum spacer, timing chain set, exhaust manifolds, both tb gaskets, thermostat ring) (I really don't wanna tear the engine down more than what I have to)
    mms egr delete kit($30)
    wot-tech coolant bypass($5)

Tune:
    Pretuned by ZZP with turbo mapping, 42lb injectors and rear o2,egr,evap delete($130 for a new pcm tuned for the turbo and my stock pcm tuned)
    (I really want a tuner, so let me know if u selling one)

Ignition:
    Using zex performance spark plugs(got 12 for $35, so giving them a try)
    Taylor 8mm red wires($25)