Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please read! BIG opportunity for someone out there!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please read! BIG opportunity for someone out there!

Greetings, some of you may know me already, but I am currently a programmer at Centroid Corp. Centroid is a company that makes computer controls for CNC machinery.

One of our newest and hottest products is a table to give a milling machine 5 axis', all controlled, and in conjunction with a scanning probe, we can duplicate milling from one piece to another.

This is not a sales pitch in any way, so please keep reading. (Although if some of you who read this own a machine shop and are interested in more, visit the company website at www.centroidcnc.com )

We will be attending the PRI (Performance Racing Idustry) show in Indy, IN the second week of december. Many of you know of this show.

We want to highlight the process our machinery can do. To do such, we are obtaining cylinder heads that are ported, scanning the port/polishing job and digitizing it, and then instructing the machine to copy the job from one head (or combustion chamber) to the next.

We have a set of LS1 vette heads, we have a set of stock gen3 3.4 heads and a stock recent Quad 4 head. We have one worked LS1 head, and one stock head. We want V6 and I4 heads next.

What I have been asked to ask is: Is there anyone here willing to loan us a head (or set of heads) that have been worked on and have a proven documented track record (i.e. improved hp, improved lap or trap times)?

We will pay to ship the heads to us/Indy/back and if the donor wishes, we can produce literature handouts for at the show listing thier bio, the work they have done, and the proof of performance. (if you are desirous of breaking into the industry as a recognized expert, this is the way to go)