Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1995 Camaro Engine Swap Compatabilities

Posted on behalf of liquidmetal97...

Hey everyone! I am new to this web site, so i figured I'd start with a good post for my first one.
    I am currently going to be swapping out the engine in my 1995 Base Camaro, 3.4L V6. The engine currently in it has a left head gasket leak, is from a 1994 Camaro that the previous owner swapped out, and has 160 000 km's on it. It's running a bit hot, and I found rust in the rad fluid when I flushed it in June, and the rad fan stopped spinning after the flush (sensor issue, replaced relay, tested motor, continuity in wires etc..) so it's definitely time to swap out this old engine...
    I was just wondering WHAT models would be compatible for this vehicle. It's an iron head engine currently, rear wheel drive. I know the engine has to be non VVT (the ecu can't handle VVT) but what models would work? I was told an 04-05 Malibu may work.. Grand Am's maybe? Not too sure about the mounting points or anything so was hoping for some insight.
    Would greatly appreciate the help! Thanks guys
    v6 for life!
    -Brad-
    89 Mustang : Future 60V6 Power
    sigpic
    Follow the build -> http://www.3x00swap.com/index.php?page=mustang-blog

God... if you pull a V6 please start with a V8 drop.

LT1,LS1 so cheap to do now.

Comment

meh, a 3500 would be a great swap in that, with a decent cam and headers it would perform pretty well. ask me how i know
      Past Builds;
      1991 Z24, 3500/5 Spd. 275WHP/259WTQ 13.07@108 MPH
      1989 Camaro RS, ITB-3500/700R4. 263WHP/263WTQ 13.52@99.2 MPH
      Current Project;
      1972 Nova 12.73@105.7 MPH

Comment

Originally posted by Roadbastard View Post

Find me a cheap LS1
        Ben
        60DegreeV6.com
        WOT-Tech.com

Comment

Originally posted by SappySE107 View Post
          Find me a cheap LS1