my injectors are too big

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my injectors are too big

im running some of the L67 injectors and the tuner is having trouble tuning the engine since he cant get the milisec low enough for idle. he said some 24lb injectors would be sufficient. what are my options for some 24lb injectors? he said hes used mustang injectors for the LS1s in his tuning and build adventures.
    ENGINE HAS INTERNAL DAMAGE. THIS MOTOR WILL BE TAKEN OUT OF THE FIERO AND REPAIRED IN TIME. UNTIL THEN, A L67 WILL RESIDE IN ITS PLACE

87 fiero gt 5spd 3500, 1280 cam and PR, ls6 valve springs, port and polished heads, ported lim, ported uim, 4.3 70mm tb, ported trueleo headers and y pipe, 2.5 inch ex, flowtech muff, 7730 ecm, moates.net APU1, self tuning *learning* (GOT FROM MY BROTHER, divorce reasons.)

I am by no means a pro at tuning, but I do know it is possible to tune for bigger injectors. It's not like you are using something super duper big.

Whom ever is the tuner is not doing there homework. It is very possible, they just seem like they want to make a quick buck and bang you out in an hour or so. Don't pay them a dime until you are fully tuned and not hacked up with extra BS.
    Lifting my front wheels, one jack at a time.

Comment

Those injectors can be tuned with your setup.
      Ben
      60DegreeV6.com
      WOT-Tech.com

Comment

I'm willing to bet your VE table is scaled too high which is resulting in the rich condition... You need to just do simple math to figure out what the ms number should be using the original injector flow rate and ms setting and your new flow rate, and then you adjust the VE to fix the richness... If you take the injector ms level and keep dropping it then your lying about what your injectors are doing and just adjusting for that lie in other areas.